OVER MY HEAD!

I was intending to blip a shop display this morning, after we had been for our usual Saturday morning coffee, but then Son Number 1 sent me a text asking if we would be in at about 1 p.m. if he called round to see how Mr. HCB was feeling.  

He has just taken delivery of a new Tesla electric car and I understand that it can do 0-60 mph in 3.1 seconds and the horizontal G force is meant to be amazing, all of which is way over my head!

Martyn offered to take Mr. HCB out for a spin and he agreed immediately.  He said I could go too, but I declined - perhaps because I’m not into speed like they are - and also I didn’t fancy “Insane Mode” - although that would probably suit me - or even “Ludicrous Mode” - so perhaps another time.  It looks very impressive though and I’m sure he will be very happy with his new toy car.  If you want to see more about the car, have a look here.

Apparently, Martin Eberhart and Marc Trapanning, who founded the company, Tesla, chose the name as an homage to Nikola Tesla, the Serbian inventor and engineer who created the induction motor and alternating-current (AC) power transmission.

“What we now want most is closer contact 
and better understanding 
between individuals and communities 
all over the earth 
and the elimination of that fanatic devotion 
to exalted ideals of national egoism and pride, 
which is always prone to plunge the world 
into primeval barbarism and strife.” 
Nikola Tesla 
1856-1943

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.