Big grin in the Big Apple

We're here!

The flight left on time and was possibly the most boring flight I've ever had. It was an old American Airlines plane, with just one screen to watch with their selection of programming, which was bloody awful!
Our stewardess was a miserable, grumpy, less glam version of Caitlyn Jenner, not the usual friendly 'happy to help' American.

Our hotel is just across the road from Times Square, so we had a walk down there, before heading to my priority landmark...Tiffany's! Kid in a sweet shop doesn't even come close!

Today's blip had to be that. Top photos speak for themselves.
Lower left is the 'Tiffany diamond'; it's huge! I'd like to say that's what I bought with my birthday money, but sadly I was a few milliondollars short.
Lower right is what I bought. I had a few things lined up, but after looking at them all, this was the one I liked best. It was also the first thing I originally saved as a favourite to, so my gut instinct won.

Tonight, we are going to take the subway down to TriBeCa to find the Ghostbusters fire station, then hopefully down to the Brooklyn bridge, where we will leave our mark (in the shape of a love lock) for posterity or until they cut it off!.

We join our tour in the morning and the real adventure begins, but I have to say that in a few short hours, New York has completely won me over.....I love it but have so far resisted the tshirt!

Boston bound tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.