breakfast

This was my favorite photo today, taken first thing this morning. I like how the light sparkles on the cut tops of the strawberries. I was looking for a light breakfast, fruit & yogurt before going to the gym for a barre fusion class. A bit of work on the barre, using it for balance, but mostly this class is muscle toning & strengthening: Abdominals, quads, pecs, triceps, biceps, inner thigh, buttocks . . . you get my drift -work! We use light hand held weights and a squishy ball and work out for an hour. Thank goodness stretches are included! I do like it a lot, probably because I used to teach classes like this, eons ago. Last week I was not feeling 100% myself and missed out on 5 or 6 days of classes, both at the gym & Nia. Today it felt wonderful to be up to par again. Nia tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.