morning river run

Steven took me down the Braden River to where it meets the Manatee River this morning, a new experience for me. Steve has done this many times, I had not. My mom's boat goes 2 or 3 times the speed of Chelsea -I need to get used to that! Only when full speed is allowed, there are many SLOW sections because of manatees, dolphins & the shallowness of the river. It was so pretty there this morning, I'm glad we squeezed this in before I went to Nia! We have to go when the tides are high enough for passage. A photo of my mom's boat can be found on yesterday's blip! It's very sweet. Must try this one large!

My friend Pam is here staying over and tomorrow we'll meet a couple of other friends and try out the SUP paddleboard Steve made and do a little Kayaking over at Lucas Boatworks. I am very grateful for this blessed life I lead! happy weekend ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.