Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Watching the ferry come in

Today I was in Lymington, and what a wonderful day it was to be in that pretty town.  The amount of money bobbing about in the marina is eye-watering, but the place manages to exude a happy relaxed atmosphere, with kids crabbing, dogs jumping in the water and vast quantities of icecream being eaten.  There are also a large number of people carrying bulging bags of goodness knows what to their boats.  Fabulous!  I feel I shall have to go back later in the autumn, or even in the winter, just to see what blip opps unfold, either in the town or along on the marshes.

I liked this shot best of the day, with these kids watching the Isle of Wight ferry come in.

So that's me for today and this weekend.  Thanks so much for continuing to comment.  I hope I'm roughly keeping up with those that do..  enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.