Abanazar Hits Town

What a glorious day! It was warm by afternoon. The sun has shone all day and the sky has been blue. 

Basil and I went to Beacon Hill to carry out a project for this month's 12 by 12 challenge and didn't need any sort of coat. I approached the trig point, thinking that might be a good spot when I espied a group of people the other side of the summit having a picnic. It was the man in the straw hat that really took my eye. He was smoking a pipe too.

They kindly agreed to let me pose next to them, without taking any notice of me, although I don't think they were altogether sure.

The grouping reminded me of paintings by Monet and Renoir.

Then to Loughborough marketplace to pose next to SockMan and the Berber Shop to take a photo of my reflection.

Nice chat with AbdulRahman's Dad. Aziz was out and about.

On our way back to the car park, who should I spot outside the Town Hall but Abanazar making the doors open for the benefit of a videographer on the other side of the street. I must have got in the way, but he kindly posed for me.

Yes, panto time already. Rehearsals under way for Aladdin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.