BVFL33

By BVFL33

'Cargoes'

One of my favourite poems is "Cargoes by John Masefield " In the 1st year of Primary we had to learn this and draw a picture for each verse. My favourite being.the British Coaster .Today  we went to the National Waterways Museum at Ellesmere Port. Run by the Canal and River Trust it's situated on the banks of the Shropshire Union Canal and the Manchester Ship Canal .Fascinating , educational and recreational a day there whizzes by. All the time, sea going cargo vessels are travelling along the Manchester Ship Canal to the Irish Sea.I was elated .These had to be my blip The left ( large image is called STENSTRAUM ) Registered in Gibralter but an Italian vessel it carried chemicals and was bound for Portugal. It had a tug, bow and aft .The upper R ship is COSMO .Registered in Ravenna Italy it was bound for Antwerp .My mystery ship is lower R ,Impossible to get a full shot of it so no details .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.