Robin at large

By Robin

Sooty?

A visit to see the hairdresser today. It became quite sunny while I was in the hairdresser shop. On returning to the car I heard a miaow, repeated by several more insistent miaows.

Looking around I saw this cat standing just behind me on the top of a rubbish bin. A very black cat, so quite probably called Sooty. As I got into the car she jumped down, I was slightly concerned she was going to jump into the car, but instead she lay down on the pavement which was probably quite warm by this time. Why she? Well she was not ginger, so I assume she may have been female.

She looked at me as I prepared to drive off, I think I made a friend. well one can never have too many!

A little later, in the early afternoon, after a period of warm sunshine we suddenly had a torrential downpour accompanied by thunder. Hope Sooty found somewhere to shelter. I expect she did as she would have been a local and would know where to take shelter when it rains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.