Robin at large

By Robin

Schoolhill

Today we had a look at sunshine and no thunderstorm. I had the chance for a short wander around the centre.

I have been struck by the many different architectural styles, and I presume different periods in which these buildings were constructed. I think they range from the interesting to dull an unattractive to attractive.

Personally my favourite is the building currently occupied by "Upper crust", though I think the building next door is interesting also. A pity an undertaker has an office right in the centre of town on one of the most frequented streets. It is rather like reminding a Roman general he is mortal while he celebrates his triumph.

So after this foray into the retail centre of Aberdeen I returned for a rather lazy afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.