Day 12

We've had a wonderful day today.  We headed out with our friends to explore the area around Streaky Bay.  Well it was one big adventure after the other and before long we found ourselves back in Streaky Bay for lunch.

This afternoon we headed out to see "Murphy's Haystacks" and we were absolutely delighted with what we found.  I've included the link for those blippers who would like to explore the Haystacks in more detail.  What really delighted me apart from the incredible rocks was the fact that we were also entertained by a flock of sheep who were feeding in the same paddock that the rocks were located in.  I couldn't resist the image I posted tonight.  It reminded me a a play school group of lambs and the head teacher was there looking after them all.  I have included an image of just some of the rock formations.  It was really well worth the effort to see them.

Tomorrow we head off on stage two of our trip across Australia and by just after lunch we should be very close to the Nullarbor Plains and those wonderful whales.  We're crossing our fingers that we will sight them either tomorrow afternoon of Wednesday morning.  I know I won't have internet connection for a couple of days but trust me as soon as I get a signal I will post the results!!

It will be sad to say goodbye to our friends tomorrow.  We've had the most incredibly joyful time with them.  Without a doubt we will see them again some time in the near future.

Day 12.....Streaky Bay to Murphy's Haystacks.....80kms
Total Travelled.....2260

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.