Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Milky Way Over the Bush, Blandswood

Another beautiful, clear starry night out there, and the mercury is dropping to frost levels once more.

Today I had plans to blip a shot I took earlier this morning of the moon 'resting' on the flanks of Mount Peel, but unfortunately the shot wasn't clear as I took it through the very wavy glass of the sunroom. So with plans curtailed I went outside to grab this 'emergency' blip. 

We had a very interesting speaker at camera club in Timaru tonight; the inspirational Rachel Callendar was talking about her book The Super Power Baby Project. I won't go into detail here (where do I start!!), except to point you to the absolutely stunning and moving shots that feature on the website and book. It's amazing what comes out of adversity, and how photography can really tell a story and change perceptions. Rachel, thank you for sharing your story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.