Dama Dama

According to Google Dama Dama is the scientific name for Fallow Deer  - I didn't know that before today.  This shot was taken at Wentworth Castle; I'd noticed Nicpic had blipped a deer there recently and decided I'd go take a look. I didn't have as much time as I would have liked, but today was more in the nature of a reconnoitre rather than a full blown expedition and so I'm rather pleased to have become acquainted with another lovely spot that's not too far from home. 

I walked through the parkland following the arrows for the shortest of the trails, but how I wished I'd had more time so that I could just have strolled round and taken my time.  This is certainly somewhere I'll return  -  hopefully next time I won't have to keep my eye on the clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.