September Morning

 I've not had a minute to spare today and I'm uploading my blip at 10-45pm which is  a very rare occurrence for me.  We've had Joanne and family here today so that we could hear all about their New York trip, it sounds so exciting and makes me want to visit there again,  although it doesn't arouse the same enthusiasm in Jack.  I had a quick trip down to Cromwell Bottom late morning, but there are still not many birds around, and the longer trip getting there is a bit of a chore;  still  -    by December repairs on the two bridges are supposed to be completed, which will cut quite a bit off my travelling time and hopefully I shall spend as much time there as I used to before the floods.

I was out early to blip this shot   -  a shame I was photo bombed by the early morning commuter,  but perhaps the car makes a nice focal point. :-))  Thank you BobsBlips for hosting the WidWed challenge.

Many thanks for taking the time to visit my journal and for all the generous comments, stars and hearts left for yesterday's butterfly shot  -  all very heart warming. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.