meet Harry......

I set off this morning with the camera and I couldn't park at my chosen spot so I drove further along and again I couldn't  park, then I found myself on a one way road and couldn't turn round;  I have to own up and say it must have been me having a "moment".  Anyway eventually by the time I'd reached the Salter Hebble canal basin I managed to pull in and stop the car (I hasten to say at this point I'd only covered two or three miles at the most).  Anyway, I'd just started walking along the towpath when this chap swooped down;  I thought he must be a juvenile or not very bright because the canal is far too deep for him to wade in and fish as per usual.  However a couple of Canal Trust volunteers came along and told me they knew him well and that his name was Harry, also that he'd mastered the art of diving - something that Heron's apparently never do.  I waited and watched him for a while but he didn't show off his diving skills to me - perhaps the next time he might.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the kind support and encouragement - it's much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.