Speckled Wood

This is the first Speckled Wood I've seen this year and my trying to photograph him didn't seem to phase him at all - in fact he flew away and then came back and posed, looking directly into the camera. 

I've felt as if I have a cold the last few days, but actually I think it's something in the air  -  cold like symptoms but probably pollen or spores, it's leaving me feeling tired though.  Anyway it's another beautiful day, and I've nothing pressing to do so I'm hoping to spend the afternoon out in the garden. Joanne and her family will be back from NYC today so we're both looking forward to hearing all about the trip;  we've followed their progress on FB, but there's nothing like hearing it from the horse's mouth. :-))

Thank you to dbifulco for hosting TT this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.