Other countries tradition

First day back at school  for the kids today. Parents and children came in armed with flowers for their class teacher and TA. This is a Lithuanian tradition and I think it used to be sunflowers that they would give. This is the bouquet that I was given and I was so pleased and grateful to the lovely girl that gave it to me, especially as I am not technically in her class. It is great to think that some parents really appreciate what we do and how we teach and look after their children.

The actual day at school was ok, I am a bit of a spare part until the intervention groups begin.

Tonight Indie and I went to dog training. Oh he was a nightmare! He wouldn't do a thing I told him. Sat in the middle of the agility course and would not move!  Towards the end he started to  get back into it - I think the really smelly treat the trainer gave me to give to him was a great bribe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.