Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Greek Widow

Today is our last full day here. We spent the morning and early afternoon around our pool before taking a drive into the mountains to visit the Taverna in Gonies that we enjoyed a couple of days ago. After another lovely meal and service, we drove to Krasi, a typical Cretan mountain village for a walk around.

We arrived back at the hotel about 5pm to enjoy a few hours around the pool relaxing.

After our last evening meal we had a walk around Koutouloufari to say goodbye to the lovely couple who have been kind to us with advice. Just around the corner from their shop I saw this Greek widow sat on her balcony watching the world go by. I pointed to my camera and she didn't seem to mind me taking a photograph. I thought it'd be nice to feature a local as I've done a bit of scenery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.