weewilkie

By weewilkie

a simple yes will do

The tips of this bush have started to turn as autumn approaches. Tomorrow things change for me too, as I take a first step back to work after four months off with a broken femur bone.
I look for meaning in what I've gone through, how it has changed me or what lessons I've learned. What the struggle has revealed to me. But all I feel is simple gratitude that I can walk to the bus tomorrow, get on board and join the morning's population.
I look too often for meaning and miss what is actually going on around me. Head locked away from the living moment, trying to pencil in the story of the moment unfolding. So I miss it. For the moment is simply there in infinite cells living and dying. A burgeoning present perpetually renewing itself whether I am there to try and process it or not. It is just simply as it is and all I must do is step in to it and open my eyes, my ears, my heart, take a step forward and meet it with a 'yes'.
Onwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.