Stowe Landscape Gardens

I apologise to those that left comments and stars on the previous photo but I was late getting home this evening and had to use my mobile phone to get a blip in on time. I forgot that the road to the village was temporarily blocked with roadworks and had to drive miles out of my way. 

I've had the most wonderful day with good friend and blipper June Fox.
We met this morning at Stowe Landscape Gardens and the day simply whizzed by. The first time we looked at our watches, it was 3.15 and we'd skipped lunch. There was so much to photograph but we eventually left the gardens at 6 o'clock. A very kind NT lady recommended a lovely thatched inn only 5 miles away. 

Only one word to say about the food......YUMMY!  We'll be back. 

For the first time in days I was able to relax and enjoy good company and food in lovely surroundings. Thank you June x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.