Bouquet

Today's the day .............................. to postpone

I had planned to go back to work today. It would have been quite a memorable day and would have marked a certain stage in my recovery after the op - but it was not to be.

It was all going very well - so much so that, to be honest, I had started forgetting that I still had to be careful what I did. I must have done something that put too much of a strain on things because I found that I had a new pain that hadn't been there before. So now I am having to rest up again, have patience and hope that it all comes right. I'm finding none of those very easy.

On the positive side - this is the lovely bouquet of flowers that came to me from work just to say they were sorry not to see me today .........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.