A time for everything

By turnx3

"Photoshoot"

Saturday
This morning I was at church for "Coffee and Conversation" - a gathering for women of the church once a month on a Saturday morning. There's coffee and cake and fruit, and usually a speaker. This morning however was a spotlight on the gifted artists (in the broad sense of the word) amongst the women of our church. We have a number of gifted quilters - one especially has won a number of prestigeous awards, there were several artists in various medium, ladies who cross-stitch, needle point, etc. One lady paints and writes poetry, and had a book that she has had printed, featuring one of her paintings on each page, along with a piece of her poetry. One of our quilter ladies was there with her mother who is 93 and has recently started making jewelry. Truly an inspiration in the way the Lord has blessed people with gifts.

After a quick lunch we headed up to Miami University as I wanted to have a mini "photoshoot" with Laura for my portrait assignment. I was quite surprised when I mentioned it to her the other day, that she seemed quite agreeable, as usually the kids don't have a great deal of patience with my picture-taking. And she was quite patient and co-operative for me today. I quite liked this one as there was a little breeze that blew her hair at just the right moment - so it almost looks as if I had one of those wind machines that professionals use! The light also co-operated today - I've struggled with bright sunshine and shadows all week, but this afternoon was a fairly bright overcast sky and has worked well on the photos.

So thanks so much Laura for being my model - love you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.