horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Wee Eilidh

Now I'm not one to gush about babies, frankly they all look the same, and picking them up is as fraught as dealing with weapons grade plutonium, but you'll have to allow me a proud wee moment given this is my sister Sam, with her other half Joss, and their teeny wee new bundle of (probable) mischief, Eilidh - aka, my new niece.

Eilidh arrived a smidge early on 3rd September, and since we were going down to Northumberland anyway for a few days, and the house would be seeing a fair procession of visitors in the immediate homecoming, we held off till today to pop by. Couldn't be happier for them (and Eilidh stayed sleeping basically the whole time we were there, and didn't flinch at me picking her up a couple of times, and I got fed a nice ham and cheese roll and a cuppa, so result...).

We carried on to Blanchland afterwards, to the Lord Crewe Arms, had a wee bimble along the river, then got stuffed with beer and food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.