Two Rugby Clubs

I ended my day with a meeting at the AJB Stadium.

It is home to two clubs - Salford Red Devils (Rugby League) and Sale Sharks (Rugby Union). One plays in Red (obviously), and one in Blue. So all the interior decor is in very neutral colours. It's a really good venue inside, and can host big events - it has the largest conference room in GM outside Manchester Central, and other rooms. And a good Gymn.

Close by a new Greene King pub opened on Monday, the Barley Field. It has gone up in no time.

I grew up thinking all pubs were GK, until I moved north and discovered ..... Watneys. That brand has long gone - unmourned I suspect.

I had a look inside the pub - there were loads of people turning up for tea. It looks very family and child friendly. There is a luxury dairy ice cream parlour. And there is a Cakeaway - you can take cake away with you. I liked the Salford Red Cake, and the Sale Shark Rum and Raisin Cake.

I think this place will do well (although I didn't partake of anything - still in work mode)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.