pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

'Supaclips'

I did have more interesting photo's today, but I decided to share in the highlight of my team's day - the delivery of our recently ordered 'Supaclips'. Here you see Sandra 'training' James to apply a 'Supaclip' with the special tool provided!! Amazon delivered where ESPO failed! I'm sure minutes of fun will be had in the coming months....

Today I have a husband at home and on a week day too! I was out by 7.15, sure in the knowledge that if Henry's bus didn't turn up, then Jon could take him in.

At lunchtime I wandered away from any temptation to spend money, & sat by the cathedral to eat my lunch. There were lots of smartly dressed children about, & also quite a lot of older couples.

I left work at 4 to go home. We then drove to Wells Next The Sea to view a Land Rover - Jon needs a work vehicle with proper off road capability - all was good. It was a lovely drive & we haven't been out that way for a while. We resolved to explore a bit further. We had (expensive) fish and chips before heading home. Whoops - so no dieting today.

A good evening, finished with GBBO & finishing off my skirt! Perhaps it will be my blip tomorrow if I can get the hem done....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.