NEW SHOP/S

Pottered about this morning doing odd jobs - and ordering a few books online.  This afternoon I went to the dentist - just for a check up and to see the hygienist.  All was fine.  Got a bit of shopping in Tesco - including some mackerel for my tea. 

No Morrisons for a while as my friend Jan is off on a cruise. Morrisons don't deliver so I did an online order at Asda for delivery tomorrow.  Its surprising how much time an online order takes - and how many items you just pop into your basket on a whim.

The weather today has been decidedly on the chilly side.  Portable fire has been on again this evening.  Am resisting the urge to put the central heating on until absolutely necessary.

My blip shot is of a shop in Front Street in the village which is due to open very soon.  It will sell filled baguettes.  And my extra shot is a shop in the same block which opened a couple of weeks ago - Celebrity Way Boutique.  It sells designer dresses and accessories as well as evening handbags and jewellery. They also do dress hire. Its all very glitzy and glam. Its good to see the empty units finally back in use.  Hope the two businesses are successful.  (However  I doubt whether I will be shopping in either of them.)

Steps today - 6,129

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.