TEENAGER

Asda order arrived on schedule. However there were a few items which were " not available".  I had already decided to go to Morrisons in Blaydon this afternoon  for fresh fruit as I prefer to choose this myself so I had a few extra items to get.  Luckily they were light things so I could manage to carry everything.

The weather today was very pleasant - quite warm with some sunshine.  Chilly again this evening though and the portable fire is on.

Throwback Thursday again so I had a look through some old photo albums.  Spoilt for choice but I chose this photo taken in 1964 of myself aged 13 with my black and white cat Kitty.  She was a stray cat who wandered into our garage one day and never left.  She was a lovely cat - very friendly.  She seemed to know when it was time for all the schoolchildren to come along our road on their way home after school and she would park herself on the path outside our gate and get fussed over by quite a few of them. Then when I arrived she would accompany me indoors.

Steps today 7,254

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.