Bridge over the Porirua Stream

In checking my geography for this photo, I discovered that the stream running alongside Kenepuru Drive is known as the Porirua Stream. The Kenepuru Stream joins the Porirua Stream not long before it emerges into the southern reaches of the Porirua Harbour.

This morning I ran along the road until I reached the northern part of Tawa, the neighbouring area. There I found a road back to the bank of the Porirua Stream, and a bridge over it so that I could run back to Porirua along the eastern bank. A pleasant run in the early morning light.

A very busy day which I thought would be capped by being trapped in Wellington by the low cloud and misty rain. Visibility in Porirua was minimal, and the clouds were below the tops of the hills on the way back to the city. However, the weather at the airport (which extends into the Cook Strait) was pleasant and a delay of 15 minutes was not bad after a day of foul weather.

Happy that the problem with posting my blip last night appears to have been in the connection at the motel, and not in my MacBook.

Today is J's birthday, and I was a little late to join the family for a birthday dinner. The boys had to go home to bed as tomorrow is a school day. FaceTime talk with tsuken in Sydney, as he wished his sister a happy birthday.

I've put into Extras a photo of one of the earlier flights to Auckland this evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.