Harvest

16.0C with sunny sunshine all day long. Light to moderate breeze..

Maeve the Deerhound has been in her garden all day.

I went for a walk after lunch. Van Morrison on the Nano. I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. I turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. The field to the left of the track was being harvested. A combine harvester was working its way up and down the hill and a tractor with trailer was coming alongside and taking loads of grain and taking it away to the barns. I took my time walking down the track so I could get some pictures.

I came back along the cycle path. A combine harvester and tractors were just finishing in one of the fields near the shore road. As I walked along I saw the combine unload the front blade assembly onto a trailer and make ready to set off for another field. I carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home. 

E-PL5 f/11 1/640 sec. ISO-200 28mm

No abstract for Abstract Thursday today ... this was to good to miss !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.