A Tractor by the Water's Edge

13.0C and dull. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound was indoors again this morning.

Maeve and I went for a walk after lunch. We went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. When we reached Scryne we turned right and went down the road to Easthaven. We went under the railway line (at Easthaven the railway runs along an embankment) and walked out onto the beach. Much to my surprise there was a tractor by the water's edge with a trailer. I didn't think any boats were being launched from the beach at Easthaven any more. I could see a boat at sea, fairly close to the shore, not far away from the beach.

We came back along the cycle path and round in a long loop, heading into Carnoustie then up the main road before turning along for home.

The Nano was on shuffle and today it played a really varied mix. I had everything from Stevie Nicks to Shania Twain with some U2, Runrig, Gregorian Chants, Annie Lennox, and Van Morrison along the way. I added some more Van Morrison albums this afternoon.

E-PL5 f/7.1 1/320 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.