An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Another Visitor...

I woke up full of the joys,  really looking forward to spending the day with my Auntie Maisie, who as I said in yesterday's blip, is the last female link of that generation to my mum and gran.

As I swung my legs out of bed something moving caught my eye to my left and I turned my head just in time to see this little feather landing on my bedside table. 

Now I know logic tells me that it had come from one of the feather filled cushions that sit on my bed, but my heart tells me I had a visitor.  Just like here and here and here.

Auntie Maisie and I had a lovely afternoon together.  Chatting over breakfast, lovely lunch at Gloagburn, wander round the Farm Shop (bought loads more veg.  Healthy eating going well :) then back home.  She stayed for dinner then I ran her back to my cousins house, where she is staying.

I have been trying to pluck up the courage to ask her about aspects of my family history that only she can answer.  I regret not asking my mum and if I don't ask my auntie Maise,  I know I will regret that too but every time the words reach my mouth, I can't quite force them out.  It just never seems to be the right time.  Perhaps I'm just making excuses.

I am seeing her again next Tuesday when I am taking her a drive round some of her childhood haunts, so perhaps the opportunity will arise as we will be talking about the past then anyway.

Oh I wish I wasn't such a woos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.