Seeds for Me?

Dear Diary,

I can always turn to Philomena when I need cheering up.  The little cutie is always there waiting to see if I will be putting out more seeds for her and Hoover.  As you can see, she is quite plump but there is always room in her underground pantry for more; it is a long winter.

I went to visit my neighbor yesterday and it is becoming clear that returning home is not going to be an option for him.  It broke my heart.  It is all he wants, to be in his own home.  I can totally appreciate his feelings.  If I was torn out of my home, to live my final days among strangers, it would be so very difficult.  It makes one confront one's own vulnerability at times like this.

Don't worry little Philly.  There will always be a full seed bowl and fresh water for you.  You can count on me and thank you for lifting my spirits in your sweet, gentle way.  I can always count on you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.