Poppy love

It's Flower Friday and this week for the year-long weekly challenge we're supposed to play with extension tubes. I've got those, a set of three, which fit on my 60 mm lens. To be very honest I prefer working with the lens alone, because I'm not so happy with the shallower DoF/focus range of the lens plus extension tubes.I've got reasonably steady hands for the lens alone but with the extension tubes and the shallower focus range it gets so hard to have a sharp image. My plant pot seedlings are coming to the end of their bloom, but today I have still got three poppies in bloom. This one is taken with the 36mm extension tube on the 60mm lens, and I'm also posting a close-up of the heart of a cosmos flower with a stack of all three extension tubes (36, 20 and 12mm on the 60 mm lens).

Thanks very much for your comments and sympathy/empathy on yesterday's travel adventures and the sunset image :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.