If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Greyface Lambs.

Yesterday we received notice of a planning application which has been put in for the field behind our house.  This afternoon I decided to have a walk up the road to look at the site.  I had two objectives in mind, firstly to get a sense of scale and what the development would be like with regard to size.  The second was to see if the council had placed the official notification notices in place yet.

As it happened the notices weren't there and the field I had in mind for a blip had been harvested and cleared.  Wondering what else might  be suitable I turned round and found these two looking at me.

Greyface are a cross between Swaledales (hardy and thrifty) and Blue Face Leicester (Prolific with high milkability).  These are this years lambs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.