Saturday Sunny Skies

after the rain :)

I love the outdoors and have been feeling rather trapped inside this week with all those job applications, and a couple of online course I'm doing just now, so as I haven't been far, finding interesting blips is a bit challenging...

Today I've been up to the garage to discuss having an automatic which would be much better for my knee/leg issues. 

Popped to Tesco's and then home again (this morning my camera battery was dead, so I didn't take the camera out). 

Whilst out I was also looking for a couple more tops to wear to work...its very difficult to know what the weather will do this time of year.  I have one black skirt/jacket/white blouse and that's about it as I wore uniform before....  

Everything I liked was short sleeved or had sleeves which tied up at the wrist (knowing me they would trail or catch on things)...  Any suggestions please ladies (bearing mind that I haven't a lot of spare money just now)?

Came home in the rain, and started work...then noticed through the window that the sky was beautifully blue, with those 'cotton wool' clouds :)

Off to rest now before my Street Pastor shift tonight (for those who don't know I'm a Prayer Pastor, back at base, making teas, coffees, snacks etc. and praying :)  Last time I was acting Senior Prayer Pastor and we discovered that something had been chewing things in the base room (turned out to be mice...I think I would have run a mile if I'd seen one!!!)...typical it was on my shift!  However, I'm back to being an assistant this time, so it will be easier (still dreading seeing a mouse though).

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.