Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Festival City again

Gosh. The end of another weekend and a new work-week looms. Had a very slow and easy start but didn't venture out in the heat of the day. Well, not G. I had to be at the hairdresser at 2pm and that went well. All looking young again...

Then had to call past a Mediclinic hospital to pick up a prescription before finally doing a shop. I wish internet shopping for groceries was a real option in this city. Think I would use it quite a bit! :)

This is Festival City which houses Ikea among other things. I've always liked the mummified palm trees and it's been ages that we've been there in the evening to see them lit up; in fact first time after the summer for both G & me. So we started the weekend with Frostino's from Costa, and ended it with Swedish meatballs...

... and if you'd like to see what the inside of a hospital over here looks like, you can check out the "extra".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.