pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Norwich shopping

After a short lie in, and a bit of housework, we drove over to Noth Walsham to buy bearded dragon stuff. From there we drove into Norwich, arriving in time to meet my friend from Linton for lunch. It was great to catch up with Claire, whose daughter is currently in her 2nd year at UEA. Hopefully that gives us the excuse to meet more over the next few years!

We went our separate ways, and with a variety of shops to visit, I headed over to St. Benedict's Street to my favourite shop - Raphael Crafts - with the intention of buying a few jewellery findings. I am going to start making earrings to sell for Christmas so watch this space. The shop has amazing beads and charms, but I really don't need any more at the moment. Well, I resisted quite well and only bought a few extra charms. I dare you to go in that shop and not buy anything! I chatted to the lady who owns it - she is off to China on Monday to re-stock. I'll be back!

Met up with the others and at Jarrolds bought a few bits then had a cup of tea and chatted. Mollie is 18 just before Christmas & I'm 50 just after Christmas. All plans of parties have gone out of the window as we are now so far away from all our friends, so we were trying to think of something else to do. A weekend away and a show perhaps? No decisions were made and we left to find the car. A fairly long day in the busy, bustling, colourful city of Norwich. I'm here every day now but I still love it!

I was driving (getting used to Jon's, soon to be mine car) so took the scenic route home.

And now an evening of chilling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.