pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Babs, Dotty and the dreaded red mite

Today I'd planned to clean out the hens, do lots of gardening and then retire indoors to start my Christmas earrings.

Never plan!!! I started to clean out the hens and then spotted a small bunch of red mite. It turned my day upside down. Hours of cleaning later they still hadn't all gone, but I didn't have any red mite powder or the stuff you clean the house out with. It all got left back at Wandlebury in one of the sheds they have now burnt. So I did my best to clean them, and moved the hens to the front garden, and Jon is going to buy the powder and cleaning stuff when he is back in Cambridge tomorrow. I'm going to have to find somewhere round here to buy chicken stuff!

It didn't leave me any gardening time and after ironing and a long bath I have just sat down to start making my earrings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.