Antique Light Fitting

Don't worry, I'm keeping an eye on it, to make sure it doesn't burn the house down in the event of it shorting out. I guess it is about 60 years old. May be older. Very handy in my dim, light-lacking conservatory.

Yes, as you've guessed, I forgot to photograph anything today. So it was handy this old Bakelite fitting that I acquired from mum & dad caught my eye.

A normal work day, and fairly headache free so i worked late. Tonight I sat down at my computer, with a bright screen and bright light, and have had several pains already. Its very frustrating. I am wearing my glasses.

The hornets are at the window. Last night was quite suffocating, and lucky I had my bed to myself, as I was spread right across it. Jon is back tonight. I don't know where he's going to sleep...;-)

It will have to be another early night tonight. I cant risk too much time on my screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.