Apples galore!

After an early start, I had a fairly productive day at work. Mollie joined me, which meant getting up early on her day off, as she was meeting her friend Alice for a shopping day in the city. They certainly had lovely weather for it.

We met up at 4.30 at the bus stop, and were home by 5.30. The house was lovely and tidy as Jon has been at home today. The garden looked inviting, and as it was still so hot, we took our chairs outside to relax with a cup of tea. It's only a shame it's getting dark so early now, but I had time to water everything, and have a chat to my chickens. Jon and the children went to the gym, but I had planned to peel, chop and cook some of these apples. They are all windfall from mum & dad's tree in Hoddesdon, and go mouldy VERY quickly. I managed to peel this pile, but still have more to do. Then I prepared dinner while listening to the Archers, which was ready as the others came in. I am looking forward to some positive storylines now in my favourite soap. Rob needs his comeuppance!

Apples peeled and cooked, meant apple crumble for pudding. I dont normally make puddings, but i had to, as there was some cream left over from a pot I bought last week for 15p in the reduced section. Just shows how little sense the best before dates make!

The mass overindulgence in the Gibbs house finished just in time for batter week on GBBO. Yorkshires! Even I could do better than some of those!!!

Thinking it would be nice to have a holiday to look forward to....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.