Lovely late sun on Cromer Pier

I've been trying to manage my headaches today so must make this brief.

Work I used my old glasses. I didn't get a shooting pain until after lunch, but no real headache. Left early to get Henry to play tennis. On the drive home had about 4 sharp headpains in row. It must be the concentration. I stopped at the surgery to make a Drs appointment. The earliest I could get was next Monday, although I can go at 8.30 any morning and wait. I will see how they are tomorrow then may warn work that I'll be late Wednesday, as they are worrying me now.

Tennis was good. No headaches, then we drove to Cromer to collect Mollie's bike. That was a game, getting it in the car. It seems to have grown again! I needed my bungee to close the boot! Then I nipped into Morrisons and bought 2 big fresh pork steaks in the reduced section for 79p, and 8 croissants for 45p! Henry and I managed to sit down to eat our pork dinner at 8pm. Much later than I'd like. Mollie is at the staff party. A few more pains while i was cooking dinner so it looks like I'll go sooner rather than later.

Think I'll go to bed. I have a book that's taking me a while to get through. So an early night will do me good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.