A Sunny Bushcrafting Day at Felbrigg!

Today has been infinitely better than yesterday. It is impossible to believe two days in succession can be quite so different to each other, weatherwise. We must at least be grateful that 50% of the weekend was warm and sunny.

It meant more visitors with children showing interest in the 'Bushcraft Parties' idea. I took Henrt to his archery club first thing. It was really quite atmospheric with the mist rising from the damp earth, as the sun shone down. From there, we went home to collect Mollie, arriving at Felbrigg at about 11. With so many more visitors, I had to park miles away. All good for the show though.

Another smoky day by the fire. This is me cooking some bannock. I put chocolate chips in it. Just one of the exciting activities on offer if you choose to party! I also spent a bit of time whittling a spoon. Much harder than it looks. I need a bigger knife, as my penknife really isn't suitable. I also managed to finish my book, sitting in the sun.

Jon made some contacts for future events, and possibly some woodland. The two ladies on the stall next to us, were with Forest Schools, making bubble wands for small children. They are a good contact. In all it may not have produced any work - we are yet to see - but it was a pleasant way to spend the day. 

Once home, I started to rub down and spray paint a plug in radiator we used to have in Cambridge. It was tatty and a bit rusty. I've run out of paint though, so will need to buy another can. Another job that was harder than it looked. Not the best paint job in the world, but better than it was, and will take off the chill in the conservatory as the night's draw in!

No headache yet today, but no use of screens either. I am doing so now though, but am wearing my old glasses. I'm going to take these to work tomorrow to see how I am.

Jon is off to Cambridge in the morning for 2 days, back for a day, then to Cambridge for a further 2 days. So a few mornings I will be dog walking, and getting in to work a bit later.

When are we going to get a 3 day weekend? 2 days just isn't long enough for me.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.