University prep!

Today, during my lunchtime, in the rain, I headed to John Lewis to pick up Mollie's new laptop. I know she is grateful, and as I type she is setting it all up. I can't believe that this time next week, she'll be there, so many miles away! It has come round so quickly!

The floor in her tiny bedroom, and spilling out on to the not very big landing, is covered in things she wants to take. Nothing is in its final box for transportation. That will be a Saturday job - at the very latest! We plan to do the round trip to Manchester and back, on Sunday. I must get tissues for the journey home...

My work day was busy, as always. I will be in later tomorrow as i have an appointment with a physio for treatment on my neck and shoulders. The good news is that I've only had one headache since I saw him for my assessment, so if posture has made the difference, I wish id been before. Anyway, it can only do good.

Home at about 6.20 today, then went out with Jon to the chickens. He agrees that the muntjac were the ones responsible for eating my broccoli and brussel sprouts. We moved the hens from the patch they have picked bare, onto a nice lush piece of weeds and grass.

Mollie had cooked a cottage pie with the pork from the weekend which I minced last night. It was very tasty.

I have a card to make. Then must get an early night. My busy weekend has caught up with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.