But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Chanterelle Mushroom.

A few days ago we went out on  fungus forage and came back with some chanterelles (Cantharellus cibarius) for breakfast, and very tasty they were too. Today, being tired from three days of cycling combined with the weather having taken a turn for the worse, I stayed in the house catching up on things. I did nip out with Findley, the house dog, during a less wet moment to blip the last of the fungi. They hadn't survived very well but there was this one specimen that was still photogenic.

There was no trace of the stinkhorn (Phallus impudicus), a specie that lives up to both of it's names, that I found several days ago; I include a picture I took at the time as today's extra. I'm not sure that you're supposed to do this, but Blip doesn't seem to mind.

I’ve just posted Tuesday’s, “Fiddle Bow Rock.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.