MOOD....Determination

Pre Mono Monday theme of MOOD

I found these little guys in a very determined mood!  They had found a rather large crumb on the balcony and were using all their skills to move it. I couldn't resist getting as close to them as possible and watch their endeavours.  There seem to be two sorts ... one normal and the other sot has a very large head with prongs on the top and seems to be the heavy weight of the group.  I have put a match head in the picture so you can see how small these ants really are.

I hadn't the heart to sweep them up so I've left them to their labours. In a couple of hours they have moved the crumb about 2 metres across the tiles. I'm not sure where they intend taking this treasure but I'll leave them to it for a bit.  It just goes to show that with enough determination, cooperation and help any mountain can be moved!

Remember MonoMonday tomorrow with the theme of MOOD...mm85.

My second image shows Shadow Hands and is a start towards an idea I have for shadows' images.  More work needed and control over the shadows as this just uses the Spanish sun plus blending in Photoshop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.