Grape Harvest

I have had a delightful couple of days with some friends north of Alicante. We have had lots of fun eating, drinking, chatting and laughing.  They have a super house which faces west although not a good sunset yesterday. Whilst we sat chatting and enjoying a chilled glass of rose yesterday evening, a red squirrel came down from the trees and pranced along the fence , it often comes to their pool to drink!  I needed a max zoom but managed a few shots which were in focus!

Today, after a slow start, we went for a walk in the hills and then ended up in a bar for some sustenance. We had walked more than 5 miles so needed some refuelling!  There was a street market in the village and on one of the stalls I picked up a computer keyboard for 4 euros!  OK it has the Spanish keys and might not have worked but for that price I was prepared to take the risk.  It DOES work connected to my laptop and although I am having to adjust to the layout, it shows that the fault with my laptop and the 'wine' incident seems that it will be sorted with a new keyboard when I am back in the UK.  I am now able to process the images taken with my camera rather than my phone.

My blip today shows a rustic local farmer transporting his grapes to the local cooperative which was open for tastings and selling wine in copious quantities for amazingly low prices.  I have also added a view from the terrace of my friends' house and one of the red squirrel from yesterday.

I suspect tomorrow will also be a slow start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.