Odd One Out

Spot the odd one out! The one Borlotti bean that is purple and not white! These beans were grown on the allotment and drying on the table when I arrived home today.
A poor blip today as it has been a long and difficult one. I awoke this morning to a text from my brother saying he had been called out at 4 am as Mum had fallen again! Fortunately she had not injured herself at all but you can imagine the implications of this as she only came out of hospital yesterday! The morning was a whirl of carers, district nurse and others. I had to leave early afternoon with carers going in later. Let's hope the things put in place this morning will keep my mother happy and safe.
Rehearsals started this evening for Tring Choral Society with Britten's 'Ceremony of Carols' - the four part version. I last sang this on the night of the Lockerbie plane crash... a long time ago now but a memorable event in the UK.
Apologies as I have no idea of the theme for MonoMonday and I've had no time to find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.