Leaving on a Jet Plane

But I'll be back in 10 days time!

It's been a long day.
I've travelled to our villa in Spain on my own as John can't join me until Friday. I had booked Easyjet from Luton (our closest airport) so needed to get myself there this afternoon. John is coming on Friday so we've booked parking from then until we both return next Wednesday. I didn't want to drive and have another car at Luton so I thought I would travel by bus! My scottish ancestral genes will not allow me to get a taxi!! I was able to use my bus pass so the journey cost me nothing.

Bus travel is interesting - who uses it, why and when; a sociological study there. I felt somewhat out of place. The buses go by the most obtuse routes to get to their destinations, and rattle their way along so it's not a comfortable ride. Today's journey involved three buses to get me to the airport so goal achieved but.....

Scottish ancestral genes also did not allow me to fork out for speedy boarding and the plane seat of my choice but that was ok....ish! Scottish ancestry might get overruled next visit

Alicante airport has introduced a modern immigration system with digital recognition although, of course, this slows everything down as no one knows what to do. Hire car picked up ok and the drive to the villa was quiet with not much traffic (it was midnight) and I am in the villa on the balcony with a beer even though it's late.
As I said, it's been a long day and I am exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.