Musical Wine

My first full day here on the Costa Blanca and I haven't done very much.  I unpacked all my things (just too tired when I got here last night) and then went shopping.  A while later supplies were replenished, the beer chilling and I could have some lunch.

One purchase was a couple of bottle of vino.  On this occasion, being always on the lookout for a blip, I opted for a couple with interesting bottles: the allegretto is rosé and the Minueto is red - this is for John when he arrives on Friday.  My score for the Messiah is in the front to give an authentic musical feel - I need to look through some sections while I am away and missing an important rehearsal.

It was getting a bit hot out on the balcony as the sun came round so I quickly put the rosé back in the fridge and retreated inside where the shade keeps everything a bit cooler.

I had a worrying few moments earlier when I thought I had come away with no spare camera batteries - but it was OK as I'd just used a different container.  Whew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.