Down the Hill

This is the row of almost derelict buildings that lines the road into Algorfa from our villa. There is an old bakery among it but I've never seen it actually sell bread, although John has bought bread in there. Many of the building in the village are looking in need of some TLC and some just need finishing. I think the Spanish economy is in a bad state and there just isn't enough money to get things done.

Today has been very hot and even when I went out late afternoon, it was still necessary to walk in the shade. It is a great climate to visit but I am not sure if I'd want to be here all the time.

If you look at steep side to the path, this is nerve wracking to drive when there is a large vehicle coming the other way, as the road is quite narrow at this point. I'm nervous for the side of the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.