Rainbow Spray

I went out this afternoon and ended up at Marina de Las Dunas near Guardamar. The sea was quite rough and the surfers had trouble staying on board for very long. Surfing, whether with or without a sail, seems more time is spent getting out of the water than staying on the top!
I watched the waves for a bit, then found a spot where I could see the spray but avoid it hitting the camera and managed a few shots. I managed to capture one rainbow but my favourites were mono ones with waves crashing in.

It's really windy here this evening. We had a little rain earlier but now it's just very strong winds. John is flying out from the UK now and I will be picking him up from Alicante later on. If I have a tail wind on the motorway I think I'll arrive a few minutes after I leave!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.